How to cancel another person’s access to your account?

Return to the help category

How to cancel another person’s access to your account?

In order to deny access to an account that you have assigned to another user, select Account -> Other users of the account.


Click to zoom in the picture.

Point the mouse cursor to a table row to display the operation buttons and press the Deactivate button (in order to temporarily disable the access with an option to re-enable it later) or the Delete button (to disable access permanently).


Click to zoom in the picture.

You can also perform the operation for multiple users simultaneously by ticking the checkboxes next to the selected users and pressing the Deactivate or the Delete button below the table.


Click to zoom in the picture.

Was this article helpful for you?   Yes No

If you want to write to us what we could improve.

Didn't found answers to your questions on our website?

Contact us to get help from our experts:

Contact us Send message  

You cannot find the function described in the help?

Some features are only available for professional accounts.

Change account version

Confirm the operation
Are you sure?
Suggestion :

Aftermarket

Hello! If you need help with our services - we are here to help you.

HELP

Need help? Start typing a topic name (for example, "dns change", "domain sale") to get help.

Didn't find the answer?

Write a message to us.
Chat with us.
Chat is available on business days from 10 to 16.